HOME > Events > 34th Street Stage / Gazebo

34th Street Stage / Gazebo

Small Events and Live Music at 34th Street Stage / Gazebo

These are smaller events and live music events that sometimes occur several times a week. They are a great draw for visitors that want to get out and relax but not be overwhelmed by the amount of visitors that a major event will bring.
For more oceanfront live music stages please also see our 31st Street Stage and 7th Street Stage small music venues.
NOTE: ALL MUSIC EVENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING
Change a search parameter and please allow a few moments for the results to refresh automatically.
FROM DATE:
TO DATE:
PERFORMER:
GENRE:
Past Event
Weekend
Today
START DATE / TIME
PERFORMER
GENRE
Friday, May 5, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Friday, May 19, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Rock
Sunday, May 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Monday, May 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dance, Pop, Rock
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Americana, Rock, Soul
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
To Be Announced
Thursday, May 25, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday, May 26, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, May 27, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, May 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Monday, May 29, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
To Be Announced
Friday, June 2, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Saturday, June 3, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Sunday, June 4, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Monday, June 5, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Rock, Variety
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
To Be Announced
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday, June 9, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
60's and 70's, 80's, 90's, Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Cover, Pop
Saturday, June 10, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
To Be Announced
Sunday, June 11, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Monday, June 12, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Americana, Rock, Soul
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Progressive, Rock
Thursday, June 15, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday, June 16, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Saturday, June 17, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, June 18, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Acoustic, Blues, Rock
Sunday, June 18, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Monday, June 19, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Sunday, July 2, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Variety
Friday, June 23, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Old School, Rock
Saturday, June 24, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Dance, Pop, Rock
Saturday, June 24, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, June 25, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Sunday, June 25, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Monday, June 26, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Michael Pearsall
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Thursday, June 29, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Friday, June 30, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dave Johnson
Saturday, July 1, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Saturday, July 1, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic
Sunday, July 2, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Monday, July 3, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Johnny Smallwood
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Thursday, July 6, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Friday, July 7, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alana Joy Davitt
Saturday, July 8, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Old School, Rock
Sunday, July 9, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Sunday, July 9, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Monday, July 10, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Progressive, Rock
Thursday, July 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
60's and 70's, 80's, 90's, Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Cover, Pop
Friday, July 14, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Campbell Stevens Project
Saturday, July 15, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Saturday, July 15, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Sunday, July 16, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Acoustic, Blues, Rock
Sunday, July 16, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Monday, July 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Johnny Smallwood
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Thursday, July 20, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Americana, Rock, Soul
Friday, July 21, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Ken McNeill Duo
Saturday, July 22, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, July 23, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sunday, July 23, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Old School, Rock
Monday, July 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
The Perpetrators
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Thursday, July 27, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Friday, July 28, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Saturday, July 29, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alec Edmonds
Sunday, July 30, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Sunday, July 30, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
60's and 70's, 80's, 90's, Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Cover, Pop
Friday, August 4, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Alana Joy Davitt
Saturday, August 5, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Sunday, August 6, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sunday, August 6, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Monday, August 7, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Old School, Rock
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Thursday, August 10, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Friday, August 11, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Campbell Stevens Project
Saturday, August 12, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Saturday, August 12, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Sunday, August 13, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Cody Stageberg Duo
Sunday, August 13, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Monday, August 14, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Americana, Rock, Soul
Thursday, August 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Friday, August 18, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Variety
Saturday, August 19, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, August 20, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Acoustic, Blues, Rock
Sunday, August 20, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Johnny Smallwood
Monday, August 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Classic Rock
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Old School, Rock
Thursday, August 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Friday, August 25, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Caribbean, Steel Drum
Saturday, August 26, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Sunday, August 27, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sunday, August 27, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Monday, August 28, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Thursday, August 31, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Friday, September 1, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
90's Rock, Classic Rock
Saturday, September 2, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic
Saturday, September 2, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, September 3, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Sunday, September 3, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Monday, September 4, 2017
12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday, September 4, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cody Stageberg Duo
Friday, September 8, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Classic Rock, Country, New Country, Rock
Sunday, September 10, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Friday, September 15, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Classic Rock, Folk Rock, Funk, Funky, Guitar
Sunday, September 17, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Alternative, Folk
Friday, September 22, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, September 24, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Friday, September 29, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Country, Pop, Rock
Saturday, September 30, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Alternative, Indie
Sunday, October 1, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Variety
Friday, October 6, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Blues, Rock
Saturday, October 7, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, October 8, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
Friday, October 13, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic
Saturday, October 14, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Ken McNeill Duo
Sunday, October 15, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Americana, Rock, Soul
Friday, October 20, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dance, Pop, Rock
Saturday, October 21, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, October 22, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Acoustic, Progressive, Rock
Friday, October 27, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dave Johnson
Saturday, October 28, 2017
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Variety
Sunday, October 29, 2017
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Pop, Rock, Top 40
34th Street Stage Virginia Beach
Artist Rendering of the 34th Street Stage

The 34th Street Stage was unanimously approved by Virginia Beach council in April, 2014.  The stage is a small stage that holds a small group of 1-3 people that will perform and play live music.  The 34th Street stage is adjacent to the outdoor patio for Lager Head’s Bar and Restaurant (which is inside the newly built Hilton Garden Inn) and the existing Tortugas Cafe & Tiki Bar. 

This stage is approximately two-thirds (2/3) the size of the popular stage at 7th Street and will be very similar in purpose. There will be live music every night during the summer tourist season. That is something that has been needed at the north end of the beach for a very long time.

See you there with your sandals on!

STAY INFORMED
Join the VABEACH.COM Monthly Newsletter

Find out what is going on in Virginia Beach! Get the latest updates on news, events, discounts/specials and many more things in Virginia Beach!