Connect With Us: Facebook Twitter Instagram

HOME > Events > 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

1700 Atlantic Ave Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Upcoming Major Events at 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

These are major events that draw hundreds or even thousands of people to Virginia Beach each year. They are events that you definitely want to think about when you are planning your vacation.
Event Date/Time Event Type

Stars & Stripes Celebration

Jul 2 - 4
8:00pm - 10:00pm
Fireworks, General Events, Holiday Events, Music and Concerts

VIRGINIA BEACH OCEANFRONT CONCERT SERIES

Jul 7
6:30pm - 10:00pm
Music and Concerts

VIRGINIA BEACH OCEANFRONT CONCERT SERIES

Jul 14
6:30pm - 10:00pm
Music and Concerts

LABOR DAY WEEKEND OCEANFRONT CONCERT SERIES

Sep 3
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Fairs and Festivals, General Events, Holiday Events, Major Concert, Music and Concerts

Boardwalk Weekend

Sep 24 - 26
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fairs and Festivals, Fireworks, Music and Concerts

Small Events and Live Music at 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

These are smaller events and live music events that sometimes occur several times a week. They are a great draw for visitors that want to get out and relax but not be overwhelmed by the amount of visitors that a major event will bring.
NOTE: ALL MUSIC EVENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING
Change a search parameter and please allow a few moments for the results to refresh automatically.
FROM DATE:
TO DATE:
PERFORMER:
GENRE:
Past Event
Weekend
Today
START DATE / TIME
PERFORMER
GENRE
Friday, May 21, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Progressive, Rock
Saturday, May 22, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, May 23, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Alternative, Blues, Christian, Classic Rock
Monday, May 31, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Acoustic Duo, Classic Country, Country, New Country
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, June 3, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, June 4, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Disco House, Electronica, Funk, Funky, Pop, Rockabilly, Variety
Saturday, June 5, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, June 6, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, June 7, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
80's, 90's, Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Cover, Pop
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, June 10, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Rock
Friday, June 11, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, June 14, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dub, Reggae, Rock, Ska
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
80's, 90's, Alternative Rock, Classic Rock, Cover, Dance, Pop, Rock
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, June 17, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Funk, Jazz, Swing and Big Band
Thursday, June 24, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dance, Pop, Rock
Friday, June 25, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Horns, Variety
Saturday, June 26, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Classic Rock, Cover
Sunday, June 27, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, June 28, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, July 1, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Attitude Country, Country
Monday, July 5, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
80's, 90's, Acoustic Duo, Acoustic Rock, Classic Rock, Country, Cover, Pop
Thursday, July 8, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, July 9, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Acoustic Duo, Classic Country, Country, New Country
Friday, July 9, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, July 10, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, July 11, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, July 12, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Funk, Jazz, Swing and Big Band
Thursday, July 15, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, July 16, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Rock
Saturday, July 17, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, July 18, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Reggae
Monday, July 19, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic, Acoustic Duo, Americana, Attitude Country, Bluegrass, Blues, Classic Country, Country, Folk, Folk Rock, Lyrical, Musician, Old School, Oldies, Original, Originals, Progressive New Country, Rockabilly, Roots Music, Southern Rock, Twang, Variety
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Alternative
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, July 22, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Rock
Friday, July 23, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Horns, Variety
Saturday, July 24, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, July 25, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, July 26, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
80's, 90's, Alternative Rock, Classic Rock, Cover, Dance, Pop, Rock
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dance, Pop, Rock
Thursday, July 29, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Pop, Rock
Friday, July 30, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Classic Rock, Cover
Saturday, July 31, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, August 1, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, August 2, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Funk, Rock
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, August 6, 2021
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Variety

17th Street Park Dairy Queen The 17th Street Park is a small grassy park located right next to the nation's top selling Dairy Queen Brazier at 17th Street in Virginia Beach.  The park is situated next to the boardwalk and it a great place to cool off and catch some Virginia Beach events.  The park has a permanent stage on the west side and is used for music events, shows plays, festivals and much more.

Because this park is located next to the iconic Dairy Queen, it is sometimes called the Dairy Queen Grill and Chill Park).

Quick access to the beach, boardwalk, bike path and the Dairy Queen make this park a very popular hang-out and event location in the summer

17th Street Park and Stage in Virginia Beach
17th Street Park and Stage in Virginia Beach
Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
Live Music Line-Up and Events listing is now available for the 17TH STREET STAGE / PARK (DAIRY QUEEN) for 2021!!  Enjoy the post COVID-19 summer!! :)

You can view it online here... https://www.vabeach.com/virginia-beach-event-venues/17th-street-stage-park-dairy-queen-grill-chill/

Or download the PDF

https://www.vabeach.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/17th-Street-Stage-Music-Linup-Pamphlet-2021.pdf
Tons of awesome music coming this spring and summer on the 17th Street Stage Virginia Beach! 

Stay tuned...

https://www.vabeach.com/virginia-beach-event-venues/17th-street-stage-park-dairy-queen-grill-chill/
Load more

VABeach.com Custom Photos

VABEACH.COM is proud to be affiliated with GETBOOKED757.com. The areas best and only online Entertainment Booking site. If you are interested in booking a band or entertainer, please visit GETBOOKED757.com and submit your gig and start receiving offers!
Want us to book it for you?
Call 757-460-9000

RECENT THINGS TO DO ARTICLES

There’s nothing quite like going to a live show and hearing your favorite band or son… Read More

The return of the Virginia Beach Dome brings great excitement for those that went to sh… Read More

Virginia Beach is well-known for its seafood.  Everyday boats go out and bring back fr… Read More

Nothing beats being on the water in a kayak. You get so connected to nature, and the ro… Read More

Virginia Beach, VA

STAY INFORMED
Join the VABEACH.COM Monthly Newsletter

Find out what is going on in Virginia Beach! Get the latest updates on news, events, discounts/specials and many more things in Virginia Beach!