HOME > Events > 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

Upcoming Major Events at 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

These are major events that draw hundreds or even thousands of people to Virginia Beach each year. They are events that you definitely want to think about when you are planning your vacation.
Event Date/Time Event Type

American Music Festival

Sep 1 - 3
1:00am - 11:00pm
Fairs and Festivals, General Events, Holiday Events, Music and Concerts

Boardwalk Weekend

Sep 29 - Oct 1
10:00am - 11:00pm
Fairs and Festivals, Fireworks, Music and Concerts

Small Events and Live Music at 17th Street Stage / Park (Dairy Queen)

These are smaller events and live music events that sometimes occur several times a week. They are a great draw for visitors that want to get out and relax but not be overwhelmed by the amount of visitors that a major event will bring.
NOTE: ALL MUSIC EVENTS ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.  THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING
Change a search parameter and please allow a few moments for the results to refresh automatically.
FROM DATE:
TO DATE:
PERFORMER:
GENRE:
Past Event
Weekend
Today
START DATE / TIME
PERFORMER
GENRE
Saturday, July 29, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, July 30, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, July 31, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Horns, Variety
Friday, August 4, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Jazz, Variety
Sunday, August 6, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, August 7, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
New Country, Top 40, Variety
Friday, August 11, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Acoustic Rock, Alternative
Saturday, August 12, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
R&B, Reggae, Rock
Sunday, August 13, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Motown
Monday, August 14, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Blues, Rock
Friday, August 18, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
To Be Announced
Saturday, August 19, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Variety
Sunday, August 20, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, August 21, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday, August 25, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Jazz, RnB, Top 40's
Saturday, August 26, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday, August 27, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday, August 28, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

17th Street Park Dairy QueenThe 17th Street Park is a small grassy park located right next to the nation’s top selling Dairy Queen Brazier at 17th Street in Virginia Beach.  The park is situated next to the boardwalk and it a great place to cool off and catch some Virginia Beach events.  The park has a permanent stage on the west side and is used for music events, shows plays, festivals and much more.

Because this park is located next to the iconic Dairy Queen, it is sometimes called the Dairy Queen Grill and Chill Park).

Quick access to the beach, boardwalk, bike path and the Dairy Queen make this park a very popular hang-out and event location in the summer

17th Street Park and Stage in Virginia Beach
17th Street Park and Stage in Virginia Beach

VABeach.com Custom Photos

STAY INFORMED
Join the VABEACH.COM Monthly Newsletter

Find out what is going on in Virginia Beach! Get the latest updates on news, events, discounts/specials and many more things in Virginia Beach!